Awards Dinner Success

Henley RFC came together on Saturday night to celebrate the 2017/18 season which has seen some fantastic highs as well as some heartbreaking lows. In a season that saw the Women's team go from strength to strength as well as successes for the Vultures, Colts and U14's, we also saw the tragic loss of Simon Priestley in January. It was a poignant moment when recognising his lasting contribution to the Club on Saturday evening. 

We were delighted to welcome former Hawk and now Exeter Chief and England International, Alec Hepburn to present the awards. The winners were; 

Henley RFC Supporter of the Year 2017/18 - Steve Karpa

Henley Vikings Player of the Year 2017/18 - James Thomas

Henley Bulls Promising Young Player 2017/18 - Archie Van Dijk

Henley Bulls Player of the Year 2017/18 - Sam Quelch

Henley Supporters Player of the year 2017/18 - Dave Clements

Henley Bears Player of the Year 2017/18 - Simon Priestley

Henley Hawks player of the Year 2017/18 - Marcus Lowe

Henley Hawks Promising Young Player 2017/18 - Will Janes

Henley Hawks Women Coaches Player of the Year 2017/18 - Ann-Marie Solowin

Henley Hawks Women Players Player 2017/18 - Katy Wysocki-Jones

Hawks Colts Player of the Year 2017/18 - Tom Priestley

Hawks Colts Coaches Player of the Year 2017/18 - Jamie Wich

Hawks Colts Players' Player of the Year 2017/18 - Tom Grenfell

Pictures of the evening are courtesy of the Supporter of the Season himself, Steve Karpa;